The MetalSucks Podcast

This week we talk with Devin Townsend about his latest release Ocean Machine - Live at the Ancient Roman Theater Plovdiv. We discuss Devin's decision to disband the "Devin Townsend Project" moniker, the various albums he's writing now and the 100 songs that are currently in the works, the trial and error process he goes through prior to committing to a project, the autobiography he released in 2016 and what the future may hold for him at this point. As is always the case with Devin, it's quite the interesting chat and a pointed look into the brain of one of metal's most eccentric characters.

Pete, Brandon, and Joz share their favorite metal albums of 2018 so far, discussing why these records should all be heard and how established artists sometimes don’t get the credit they should because of nostalgia.

C.O.C - “Cast The First Stone”
Harakiri for the Sky - “Manifesto”
The Atlas Moth - “Coma Noir”
Devin Townsend Project - “Truth (Live)”
Devin Townsend Project - “Regulator (Live)”
Will Haven - “Winds of Change”
At The Gates - “To Drink From The Night Itself”
Light the Torch - “The Safety of Disbelief”

Direct download: Devin20Townsend2020-20Episode2024520-20FINAL.mp3
Category:The MetalSucks Podcast -- posted at: 9:44am PST